Loving Me

​Loving Me is an interesting book inspired by events with youth being bullied, increase with women wanting to change their looks to fit a certain body image, others trying to find balance in their lives between work, family, and life.

The author believes that the sacrifices that we make and the pressure that society puts on people what is acceptable from skin tone, hair, and ethnicity. “There were emotions that I felt, experiences that I remembered, and the writing began,” the author declares. Loving Me starts from within and everyone should have the belief to love themselves first before expecting others to love them.

This book has poems that span love, relationships, self-esteem, self-image, and empowerment. It is inspirational, reflective, and will have you saying it’s my turn to start Loving Me.
Grab a copy of this book that every woman needs to read and the man that loves her too…

ISBN 13 (TP): 9781481731980
ISBN 13 (eBook): 9781481731973

There Is Sunshine After the Rain: Making It Through Life's Struggles

Sitting there with the pieces of your life around you, there seemed to be a pattern. There was faith, love, deceit, lust, and loss—in that order. You didn’t think you were deserving of love. That is why everything was being taken from you, and you were ready to give up on life.
Through your poetry, faith, and learning from your past, you can rewrite the story. It was after coming through all the experiences and being stronger, you realized there is always a new chapter.

The book will take you on the journey of a young girl growing up in Connecticut, who had to take some stumbles along the way to come into her own and realize instead of tearing herself down for the decisions she made, there is a lesson. Love is greater than anyone can imagine and can warm you like the sunshine after the rain.
You went from the beginning, the journey, the test, and the testimony to say, “There Is Sunshine after the Rain.”

ISBN 13 (eBook): 9781543918670

Through the Fire

Life will deal you many cards but it is what you choose that will bring you Through the Fire. This book of poetry is about going through life's fire and making it through.
It means letting go of the baggage and let secrets from the past come out of the closet; making decisions to choose life over death and being thankful for each tear; and reflecting on decisions made and the consequences that followed.

Walk through this journey Through the Fire that spans love, death, grief, wealth, racism, violence, molestation and rediscover the faith to come through it.

Being on this roller coaster that some call life is not easy.
But with faith, you can make it Through the Fire…

ISBN 13 (TP): 9781468558470
ISBN 13 (eBook): 9781468558487

This Too Shall Pass

This book of poetry spans the journey of life, death, grief, love, and weathering all storms. When life has thrown you curveballs and you think that it’s over, no one is there for you, or no one can love you, it is in those moments when you have to hang on. There is hope, there is love, and there is a second chance. You just have to believe that this too shall pass!

ISBN 13 (TP): 9781504984911
ISBN 13 (eBook): 9781504984928

Patricia A. Saunders

Let It Rain

The third book of poetry will have fans laughing, crying and shaking their heads in agreement. The storms might bring you Through the Fire to appreciate Loving Me but when it rains it pours. You can’t look at just the bad but look at it as a cleansing preparing you for the next chapter. When prayers go up blessings come down. I say Let It Rain!

Life is a journey and when you change your perspective of the outcome you are ready for the next chapter

ISBN 13 (TP): 9781496948083
ISBN 13 (eBook): 9781496948076

Contact the Author

​​​​​Copyright  Patricia A. Saunders. All rights reserved.

Connect with Patricia on Social Media